Candy-coloured frown

pep4

Skirt- Asos, Top- Missguided, Shoes- BCBG Maxazira, Sunnies- Jeepers Peepers,

misg Hi everyone. Today’s post is a jolly one as the sun is shining and i’m donning my brand new sunnies. It beats the wooly hat I was sporting yesterday hands down. I got this lovely peplum top from Missguided, and have been playing around with how I can wear it. Ever the fan of monochrone (this season is MY season) I chose it in white, and teamed it with a cheeky pencil skirt for workwear, and some quite frankly wild swan print trousers for my day to day look. My friend Pip expressed a deep distaste for peplum, as she thought it was too ‘workwear for going out,’ and to be honest, I rather agree with this point. As demonstrated in some of these snaps, it doesn’t give the amazing shape in pics (hey preggo!) as it does in real life- considering a lot of nights out are image filled, i’d keep it for daywear.

IMG_8699cattxt

  Next on my agenda are my new sunnies HURRAH. I’m loving the cat-eye shape at the minute as I absolutely love the feminine look. I also think they work pretty well for little round faces such as mine. These ones are by a company called Jeepers Peepers. I’ve bought a few things with them in the past, and i’d highly recommend. Unlike any other pair i’ve had, their sunnies survive journeys in my bag. That’s saying something.

pep2

pep1

What do you think?

