Pop

IMG_8826  IMG_8837 Hi everyone! I’m starting on an apology which is never good. I’m currently in ‘exam period’ at Uni. I didn’t really understand the extremity of this period until I sat my first exam last week, and realised that three pages worth of writing wouldn’t really cut it on a three hour long, third year kinda paper. But hey, come Thursday, I’m a free woman.

So I hope you’ll excuse my absence, and similarly, the title of this post. Something about shiny leggings and fur makes a ghetto title acceptable in my great, wise mind. A few days ago I got my hands on this rather lovely military style jacket from Next. My winter parka is  my mars bar jacket (With those who aren’t down with my youf speak of the 1980’s that means I work, rest and play in it) So naturally, the opportunity to downsize somewhat into this summer version was welcomed.

IMG_8832 I’ve accessorised my jacket with my big fur miss selfridge collar. As you may know, its not spring in Scotland yet. I love the drawstring waist and am pretty sure it’ll be accompanying me on a few holidays and festivals this year, as its pretty darn lightweight for carrying. I’m also attempting to play the Boohoo disco pants down into everyday wear. Regardless of whether my legs look like two baby seals in them, they are JUST SO COMFY.

So hopefully by the next time i write a blog post, i’ll be cracking a big old smile out. To anyone else who is wasting away hours of their precious youth in a library, I feel your pain. Good luck!

IMG_8827

3 thoughts on “Pop

  1. Source says:

    Thanks for the auspicious writeup. It in truth used to be a leisure account it. Look complex to far introduced agreeable from you! By the way, how can we be in contact?

What do you think?

