Hot Summer

IMG_9304  Hello everyone! It feels like forever since i’ve blogged, but I’ve actually been travelling around beautiful Scotland this week. We rented a campervan and decided to head up to the beautiful, picturesque St. Andrews (post coming soon!) Today however, the sun was shining down on good old Glasgow, so Naomi and myself decided to  go for a little evening tipple, which resulted in a lazy stroll through the city.

IMG_9274 IMG_9291

Now i’ve made two purchases this week. First up, comes this Warehouse paisley print smock style dress from Warehouse. Warehouse is usually a little pricey for me, but this weekend they’re offering a snazzy 20% discount off everything in store which really adds up.IMG_9311 IMG_9303  Next up, comes my adorable little pair of sandals. These are from Topshop. I absolutely love the vintage t-bar look, and I am welcoming the fact that they’re flat and comfy. I bought them in brown as its a colour that’ll go pretty well with my summer wardrobe, but sadly i’m already lusting after a black pair. Black shoes= safety blanket. So I hope you’re all enjoying these little bursts of summer as much as I am. I’m not embarrassed to admit that the bare legs/arms are whipped out the minute I see sunshine these days. It’s horrendously British, but have an exciting summer wardrobe, and god do I intend to use it!

IMG_9330  IMG_9328  IMG_9321  IMG_9320

3 thoughts on “Hot Summer

What do you think?

