Silver Spurs

IMG_0489

Dress- Primark, Shoes- Topshop, Kimono- River Island,

We Britons enjoy nothing more than a good moan about the weather, so I wasn’t surprised when the first thing I heard on the radio today were complaints about the sweltering heat. I’ve now come to embrace the sweat. I’ve found that the tiles on the kitchen floor are fabulous for lying face down on, and that £9.99 paddling pools make for great social hang outs. I was so glad to see that Primark were remaking this grecian style cover up dresses (instore now) at a mere £4, they are fantastic, and actually look pretty decent on!
IMG_0515 IMG_0530  IMG_0528Second on my hitlist this week, is my beautiful new sandals. The jacob black leather sandals sadly sold out in Topshop. I was devastated about this for a few hours until i discovered their tan leather sisters. These heels are so comfy for everyday wear, but also elongate legs. Perfect. I sometimes find Topshop’s shoes to be a bit pricey, but the soft leather kinda makes them worth the investment. As usual, i’m cracking out the kimono. I feel a bit hippy wearing it out, but i’ve found it acts as a perfect summer dressing gown. I’m wearing it today though as i’ve burnt my shoulders to bits, so it makes for the perfect cover up.
IMG_0534 
   

2 thoughts on “Silver Spurs

What do you think?

