Mom’s The word

Image

Denim- Topshop, Boots- Jasper Conran, Cami- Primark, Lippy- Rimmel 07

One of my main concerns when buying clothing these days is the comfort value. I may as well start looking for my retirement home now. The purchase of the Primark cami this summer was one of my best yet. At a mere £5, they’re made with a sewn in bra so are utterly delightful.

Image

Image

Second on my comfy hit list are the ‘Mom’ jeans.  Remember those good old days, circa. 1997, when mum used to drop you off at little school in these denims? Its the first thing I think of when I put them on in the morning. The high waist- loose leg combination makes these the best things since sliced bread. I’m not really big on the nineties trend at the moment, but i’m pretty sure i’ll be sporting these for a good few years. Plus, teamed with a stripey breton tee and my go-to Conran boots it makes them a little less Princess Di and a little more Autumn ready- which is trendy, or something- I think?

Topshop currently have the monopoly on the Mom jean but it seems they’re sweeping through the high street fast.

Image

One thought on “Mom’s The word

What do you think?

