Ways to wear: Denim Hotpants

Kimono and Shorts- Boohoo, Top- Miss Selfridge, Necklace- Gift

Kimono and Shorts- Boohoo, Top- Miss Selfridge, Necklace- Gift

IMG_2570

Its no secret that i’m pretty partial to a pair of shorts in the summer. Unlike skirts and dresses, I feel I can take on any aspect of the day them.  I decided to revive one of my favourite pairs from last year, only to find that I didn’t have a single thing to wear them with.

Anyway- in short, (geddit?) I’d deliberated about what I could team with a pair of pearl studded shorts for a good while. It seemed a little exposed for an Ash look, and dare I say it- I wondered if it looked ~whispers~ tacky, but teaming them up with a couple of my simple, staples tops (a black high neck top, a girly lace tshirt, and the ultimate wild card: a clashing kimono) all helped to zjoosh things up!

IMG_2577  IMG_2580 IMG_2601  IMG_2615  IMG_2608

What do you think?

